Maple & Brown Sugar Pork Tenderloin

It’s been awhile since I’ve used my crockpot and today I dusted it off to put it to good use. Today’s crockpot contents is Maple & Brown Sugar Pork Tenderloin. This was extremely easy to prepare and the best part is that crockpot cooking allows me to focus on other things rather than being in the kitchen the whole time.

Maple & Brown Sugar Pork Tenderloin
recipe adapted from Southernfood.About.com

2 pork tenderloins, about 1 pound each
salt and pepper
1 small clove garlic, minced
4 tablespoons grainy Dijon mustard or country-style
2 tablespoons brown sugar
1 tablespoon cider vinegar or balsamic vinegar
(I used Champagne Orange vinegar)
1/2 teaspoon dried leaf thyme, crumbled
(I also added 1 tablespoon of Maple Sugar Seasoning)
1 tablespoon cornstarch
1 tablespoon cold water

Wash and trim the pork and pat dry; sprinkle lightly with salt and pepper. Place pork in the slow cooker. Combine garlic, mustard, honey, brown sugar, vinegar, and thyme; pour over the pork. Turn pork to coat thoroughly. Cover and cook on LOW for 7 to 9 hours, or on HIGH for 3 1/2 to 4 1/2 hours.

Remove pork to a plate, cover with foil, and keep warm. Pour the juices into a saucepan and bring to a boil over medium heat. Simmer for 8 to 10 minutes, or until reduced by about one-third. Combine the cornstarch and cold water; whisk into the reduced juices and cook for 1 minute longer. Serve pork sliced with the thickened juices.

I paired this pork tenderloin with mashed sage sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli.

17 Responses

  1. Oh MY!! Joelen, this looks fantastic! I actually have two pork tenderloins in my fridge right now – I’m going to have to try this!!

    -Amy
    http://www.singforyoursupperblog.com

  2. Mmmm… this sounds really good! I have 2 pork tenderloins in my freezer now, so I’ll definitely be trying this on one of them.

  3. Looks so divine! My husband has been asking for some crockpot meals and this will be perfect! Thanks for posting!

  4. With all these busy days and nights, it might be time for us to break out the crockpot. Looks delish!

  5. Holy crap that looks amazing.

  6. that is one tender looking tenderloin!

  7. That looks all kind of tasty! What a great dinner idea.

  8. I never knew what to do with pork tenderloin. This looks delicious.

  9. This sounds so good! I am always looking for new ways to use my crockpot since I only have like 3 dishes, lol. I’ll give this one a try for sure. It helps that it’s ingredients I always have around!

  10. Yum! I love nice fall apart pork and your sauce sounds delicious.

  11. wow, that looks mouth watering!

  12. Wow!! This pork looks gorgeous, so tasty! I’ll try it!!

  13. this looks delicious! Excuse me while I whipe up my drool LOL : )

  14. It looks so tender, positively mouthwatering!

  15. I’ve been thinking of getting a crockpot for so long, and this recipe pushes me even closer to buying one finally. Looks great!

  16. We buy pork tenderloin in bulk so I am always looking for new ways to make it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

  17. This sounds really good! I’ve actually never made pork tenderloin before but have been wanting to try it.

Leave a Reply

